top of page

Georgia & Delta-8 THC Legality

Delta-8 produced from hemp is permitted in Georgia. Under state law, it is allowed to consume, possess, sell, distribute, and manufacture delta-8 goods without risk of being prosecuted. Delta-8 produced from marijuana is unlawful, yet simple possession has been decriminalized in several cities and counties. The penalties for possessing marijuana-derived delta-8 vary based on the quantity and purpose. Possession of one ounce or less of marijuana or delta-8 produced from marijuana is a misdemeanor punishable by up to one year in jail and a maximum $1,000 fine. Possession of more than one ounce of marijuana is a crime punishable by up to five years in jail and a fine of up to $5,000.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page